fokker
25-10-2009, 09:29 PM
http://www.trademe.co.nz/Electronics-photography/Digital-cameras/Digital-SLR/auction-249637448.htm
I'm sure most of you have probably seen this already and think it's a bargain with that nice 50mm 1.4 lens, but I would be careful of it.
-The guy is a new seller, just joined last month with no trades
-Dubious about his reason for selling
-10 unanswered questions on the auction
-One question is mine asking if the lens was included. From this he left a comment on one of my auctions with his email telling me to contact him for a deal. I emailed him asking a few questions and he got back to me and wants me to make an offer and he will pull the auction off trademe, even though it has bids on it already.
-He also offered to sell me a really flash sounding laptop (dodgy much?)
-He doesn't allow pickups according to his trademe auction
-He is also selling on a different website where his name "jasonandrews" differs from his trademe account name "Dan" which also differs from his email account name "Jonothan Andrews" (http://www.sella.co.nz/general/electronics-photography/digital-cameras/digital-slr/50zsp6/)
-The photo of the camera is from google images (http://www.hooverdust.com/tag/canon-5d/)
-The photo is also of a 5d mk1 yet he claims he is selling a mk2
Soooo... I'm not sending this guy any money and I would highly recommend that none of you folks throw away your hard earned cash to this guy unless you can hold the camera in your hands before handing over a cent. Unfortunately I can forsee someone on trademe taking a fall over this....
I'm sure most of you have probably seen this already and think it's a bargain with that nice 50mm 1.4 lens, but I would be careful of it.
-The guy is a new seller, just joined last month with no trades
-Dubious about his reason for selling
-10 unanswered questions on the auction
-One question is mine asking if the lens was included. From this he left a comment on one of my auctions with his email telling me to contact him for a deal. I emailed him asking a few questions and he got back to me and wants me to make an offer and he will pull the auction off trademe, even though it has bids on it already.
-He also offered to sell me a really flash sounding laptop (dodgy much?)
-He doesn't allow pickups according to his trademe auction
-He is also selling on a different website where his name "jasonandrews" differs from his trademe account name "Dan" which also differs from his email account name "Jonothan Andrews" (http://www.sella.co.nz/general/electronics-photography/digital-cameras/digital-slr/50zsp6/)
-The photo of the camera is from google images (http://www.hooverdust.com/tag/canon-5d/)
-The photo is also of a 5d mk1 yet he claims he is selling a mk2
Soooo... I'm not sending this guy any money and I would highly recommend that none of you folks throw away your hard earned cash to this guy unless you can hold the camera in your hands before handing over a cent. Unfortunately I can forsee someone on trademe taking a fall over this....